Friday Fill In # 115

1. When I look to the left, I see The door to the garage- entrance to the mess of my life’s storage bin.

2. Ms 12’s room, I guess, since we’re not counting the porch as a room, is the room that has the best view in my home.

3. Let it work out that the schedule which works best for my family is the one I get in the shift shuffle at work (I don’t know which one I want & my stats are not very good, so I doubt I’ll get the morning shift like I have already.)

4. Dirty deeds done dirt cheap!

5. Ugh- Jury Duty is a responsibility that all qualified citizens must share. (please don’t make me go though, I can’t afford the time out & my work has something shifted where either you use your paid days off or get nothing while you’re out for it)

6. If you have any positive thoughts on working 5 to 1:30 in the morning with 9 & 12 year old kids at home (with their 19 year old sister each night I’m at work) feel free to make me feel better about the previously mentioned shift shuffle! (because that’s the schedule I’m likely to get)

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to grocery shopping with the kids, since I don’t have to work overtime today for the first time since 2 weeks before Christmas, tomorrow my plans include the usual, work & getting this shift list in an order I can live with, and Sunday, I want to be warm again, as that’s the soonest they say we’ll see it around 60 degrees again!


3 thoughts on “Friday Fill In # 115

  1. Interesting. I just got through jury duty &, at least in this state, employers are legally required to pay employees for the 1st 2 days, then the state will pay (not much at all) for any more after that. I’d check into that if I were you!!
    Happy Friday. 🙂

Leave a comment