September Review (a little late this month)

1. Photo of Me: Not a one was taken this month (or at least, not one survived my delete button, you’re not missing anything I assure you)

2. Current Candle Scents: Incense is burned more often in our house I admit, but this month the scent I smell the most is Yankee Candle’s car freshener in “autumn leaves” scent – I love it!

3. What I am Currently Reading: The Templar Legacy by Steve Berry. (looking forward with great anticipation to Diana Gabaldon’s newest book in the Outlander series, my mother is reading it & is going to send it on to me when she’s through)

4. Newest Music Added to my Playlists: Not a one.

5. Movies I saw: In the theaters: none, ms 13 & I watched Same Time Next Year which I had never seen but that came highly recommended by my grandmother many years ago. I liked it.

6. Something yummy I made this month:  We had a yummy Chicken Divan a couple of weeks ago.

7. The Last Place I Ate Out: We had Red Lobster & then Red Robin back to back when I got the loan money from my 401k, this was partially a bribe for ms 19 & her BF to come with us so we could use his truck to help bring the new bathroom floor & other needed items for the bathroom back home after we picked them out.

8. Something which made me Cry:  the news that my wonderful, never been a moments worry, jeep compass was in need of a rebuild on the engine, something I couldn’t afford to have done along with the car payment & all my other bills.

9. Something which made me Laugh: My mother had to co-sign the replacement car, that’s not particularly funny, but they fed-exed the paper work to her with a return label to use to send the papers back overnight, the car dealership guy who was setting this up asked me if my mother’s town had a fed-ex or ups place so he’d know which one to use, I assured him they have both. It always amuses & amazes me how so many people have no clue how different MA is from rural VA, when I told my mother this story, she laughed & said she could think of 10-15 drop boxes for both ups & fed-ex within 10 miles of her place, not just in her town! (conversely, here in VA where we drop things for fed ex & ups is a video store, they just hold the boxes there for the truck drivers!)

10. Something that I looked forward to this month:  Not driving the compass any longer with the bum cylinder banging & rattling.

11. Something I am thankful for:  That although I had to put money I really couldn’t afford down & my mother had to help, I do have a reliable (brand new) vehicle with a lifetime power train warranty on it. (got another jeep)

12. Something I want to remember about this month:  When the check engine light comes on, go directly to the dealership.

13. A Picture I took this month:  1939 Dodge1939 dodge for sale at the local car dealership, isn’t it lovely? They don’t make them like that anymore!

8 thoughts on “September Review (a little late this month)

  1. Love that pic of the old Dodge!! We went through car issues at our house this month too, so I completely sympathize with that (thank goodness for helpful family members!)

    Happy TT!

  2. A candle that has the fragrance of autumn leaves….super!!!!

    My 13 is posted…all in a name. Find it HERE But you will need to scroll down just below my other meme….Thursday Thunks. Then, my Thursday 13 Names is posted.

  3. I still picture you in the black…. can’t think of the name. My check engine light came on recently but it turned out to only be because the gas cap wasn’t on tight enough!

    I fixed the acupressure link. You can google acupressure foot chart and get some good ones.

Leave a Reply

