Friday Fill in #131

1. When I heard we were going back to Mandatory overtime I I was actually kind of glad about it (at least we’re not getting laid off). {Yes, I know this was supposed to be for commentary on the recent celebrity deaths but really, I don’t care much for or about any of them- except maybe Ed McMahon, because I always wanted to see him at my door with one of those giant checks!)

2. Laughter is always the best medicine. (Although living well as the best revenge is my personal favorite)

3. It’s late, but I’m still up & wide awake, I go to sleep earlier than anyone I work these same late hours  (5pm to 130am) with but get up later- weird! I just can’t do on 5 or 6 hours of sleep.

4. My kids come first always.

5. My eyes have seen entirely too much greed, stupidity & foolishness.

6. The shish kebab meat’s marinade smells strongly. (and deliciously)

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to getting the hell out of work as early as possible (& reading the book my boss loaned me in my free time there at work), tomorrow my plans include shish kebab, a bonfire to burn the excess branches & brush in our yard & s’mores & sparklers with the kids around the bonfire and Sunday, I want to rest & relax, but we’ll be running around doing grocery shopping!

One thought on “Friday Fill in #131

Leave a Reply

