Holiday?

I forgot there was a holiday until I got home & found no mail in the mailbox. Although the schools I drive past on my way to work in the mornings were closed today I must have been pretty tired & not noticed (the 20mph flashers were running though & we all slowed down- I remember that part) My own kids had school today so it never occurred to me that some people didn’t.

Work was heavy but I didn’t think about it until after the fact. Just not a clue, since I have a DVR I rarely view tv commercials & until Friday I was listening to the Twilight series on book on CD so didn’t hear or pay attention to any radio commercials about president’s day sales there either.

Ah well it’s over now, I’m really wishing the warm weather last week had not been just a tease, both because I have dozens of little tiny croci (crocusses?) popping up & I just know this weather (25 degrees already at 5:30pm) isn’t good for them. I’m especially not looking forward to taking a shower which I know I need to do.

I’m still toying with the idea of making the blog I set up due to this one allegedly violating some terms of service which they can’t explain, my meme blog, for Thursday Thirteens, Friday Fill ins etc. I don’t know if it’s worth it though maintaining 1 blog is enough to keep me busy 2 would be a bit too much I think, plus it would probably cut down on the amount I post here.

Maybe I will have to start showcasing ms 19’s art in my header picture though, changing it occasionally although I really like this woman on the stormy ocean picture a lot, it fits my thoughts an awful lot of the time.

2 thoughts on “Holiday?

Leave a Reply

