December 10 Countdown to Christmas

A small person in my house (ms 12 to be exact) is pressuring me to get off the computer so she can continue to play a game online with a school friend. As she is settling for talking with the friend on the phone while I’m online & since it’s not 7 yet- every minute she’s using is costing me- I will be brief. I painted this cute scence quite a few years ago- it was a challenge- with the mirror background to get the picture angled so though you can see my hands (I didn’t really even want them in the picture but I gave up after a few tries) you can’t realy see the camera or anything else.

peacejoy

A Christmas Candle is a lovely thing
It makes no noise at all
But softly gives itself away
~Eva Loune

One thought on “December 10 Countdown to Christmas

Leave a Reply

