December 9 Countdown to Christmas

Another day over- just one more before my weekend. We went out after I got home to get the Christmas tree tonight – one drawback to my latest cell phone is it is useless in the dark as it has no flash. So you will just have to imagine the chaos of the grocery store clerks trying to impress ms 18 while they tied the tree to the compass’ roof  and 12 & 9 ran around like chickens with their heads cut off. Then when we got home ms 12 cut the cords on the tree while I was pulling on the tree & I ended up on the ground with the tree on top of me! Mostly because my left foot was half on the driveway (which is built up above the grass of the lawn & half in the grass) Luckily it is warm & rainy here tonight so no big deal. Due to some melacholy & reminisence on my part I’m doing 2 pictures one when I was 6 & My brother about 18 months old & one when I was 20 & my brother 15.

beckben75492

xmas-88110

Perhaps the best yuletide decoration is being wreathed in smiles.  ~Author Unknown

One thought on “December 9 Countdown to Christmas

Leave a Reply

