Countdown Meme

Ten movies you’d watch over and over:
At Close Range
The Russians Are Coming
The Crow
Stella Dallas (the original)
Eye of the Beholder
Gone With the Wind
Paper Moon
Thunderheart
Grosse Pointe Blank
Dark Victory

Nine things you do everyday:
Read
Brush my teeth
Drink water
Enjoy my kids
Go Online
Watch the local & national news for at least a half an hour each
Listen to music
Yell at someone or other (usually for chores left undone)
Play video games on my cell phone

Eight things that you see when you turn your head to the right:
Scanner
Printer
Candy corn scented candle
Iris the cat sleeping on my scanner                                                         Not Iris- Gratuitous kitten Flash
someone’s report card under Iris
A pen
My 4Gig disk which my computer doesn’t recognize
The Halloween Village

Seven things on your mind:
Whether my favored candidate will win the presidential election next week
How long gas prices will stay low
What’s for dinner tomorrow night?
The ex & his vaguely ‘threatened’ visit
Halloween & if I really want to take the kids to my work Thursday night
Thanksgiving
Christmas & how I’m going to pay for it

Six objects you touch every day:
Computer
TV
One or more books
Toothbrush
Cell Phone
Refrigerator

Five people you enjoy the company of:
My kids- yes- there are 3 of them- I know
Jennie
My Cousin Jen
Chrissie
Ann

Four things you’re wearing:
Slacks
Flowy shirt
Bra
Socks

Three of your favorite things that are red color:
My Hair
Fairy On a mushroom sculpture by ms 18
A tin box with my Grandmother’s Grandmother’s lace tatting collection in it

Two people who have influenced your life the most:
My Grandmother
Ms 18 because with her birth I had to grow up

One person who has been nice to you today:
One of my nearby co-workers

One thought on “Countdown Meme

  1. OMG I can’t believe you like The Russians Are Coming!!! That’s a GREAT movie 🙂

    Ten movies you’d watch over and over:
    LOTR: All three
    POTC: All three
    The Dark Knight
    The Wizard of Oz
    Forest Gump
    Tombstone
    The Ghost and Mrs. Muir
    Harold and Maude
    Steel Magnolias
    Any of the Harry Potter movies

    Nine things you do everyday:
    Read
    Brush my teeth
    Drink water
    Drink coffee
    drive
    blog
    Listen to music
    take pictures
    eat

    Eight things that you see when you turn your head to the right:
    tv
    fan
    remote control
    Tivo
    DVD player
    bookcase
    suitcase
    curio cabinet

    Seven things on your mind:
    why my brother is such a dick to me
    I met my weight loss goal for October!
    Gotta fill up my gas tank tomorrow
    Don’t forget to fold the clothes in the dryer
    Poor Wolf needs a walk in the morning
    I want to finish reading The Graveyard Book
    Root beer is delicious

    Six objects you touch every day:
    keyboard
    remote control
    book
    Toothbrush
    steering wheel
    coffee mug

    Five people you enjoy the company of:
    Michelle
    MB
    Pat
    Cal
    my boss

    Four things you’re wearing:
    tshirt
    undies
    that’s it!

    Three of your favorite things that are red color:
    Wolf
    A container of Lush powder
    A bottle of scent from BPAL

    Two people who have influenced your life the most:
    Gaylen
    Calvin

    One person who has been nice to you today: My friend, Pat

Leave a Reply

