Tired

When I was a kid no matter who it was asking- no matter when it was asked. If you asked my mother how she was she always said “tired” for years & years tired was the first thing she said to me every day & tired was the last thing at night. I learned around the age of 14 or 15 not to ask because I already knew what the answer would be.

For many many years- no matter how sleepy I was- how late I’d been up or out the night before I refused to answer with tired when someone asked me how I was. Just in rebellion over my mother’s groaned complaint. Over the past 5-6 years though I slip sometimes. Ms 18 reminds me when I do it that I said I never would.

But I am tired- especially tonight & though I had planned to get another 25 My99’s out this weekend. It’s not going to happen tonight! Because I’m Tired!

Leave a Reply

