Friday Fill in #89

1. I enjoy relaxing at home most of all & while I am there I love reading- writing- playing Scrabble or Rummy with the kids- hanging out in the hammock- doing crafts with the kids- making plans with the kids for going other places & cooking (although that sometimes seems like a chore too).

2. How I’m going to pull off Christmas this year is something I wonder about often lately.

3. In your heart, you knew it was really all just a waste of time.

4. Take a lot of hopefulness, add a little cynicism and you end up with Me.

5. Life has gifted me with 3 wonderful kids- even if I want to kill them sometimes.

6. A drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway (barely 10 miles from my house) is an instant vacation.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to Getting through with the groceries & going to Michael’s to get some chocolate & check out the Halloween decorations early, tomorrow my plans include ducking out of work before my boss corners me & tries to make me commit to more faux overtime (I already have to do 5 hours on Thursdays) and Sunday, I want to rest & relax with the kids since I have the day off. Which is why any overtime I do this week is faux- I’ll work the hours but will not get time & a half because I took Sunday off to help recover from 5 45+ hour weeks in a row

!

3 thoughts on “Friday Fill in #89

  1. Did she straighten her hair herself? We should get together Sunday. I don’t have a lot of gas though. What plans do you have, besides relaxing? Any suggestions? I’m doing my Friday Fill-in tomorrow because I had to post about Sami’s game today.
    ps. You can’t use my Milk for your Nestle’s, it’s much too expensive!

Leave a Reply

