FFI #88

1. If I was to walk into your life, and crush your feelings like flowers under workboots?

2. Catch a bright star and place it over your heart.

3. And you can send me to the poor house (I’m headed that way anyway)

4. trying to forget about it all- but I’m dealing with a memory that never forgets.

5. I’m the innocent bystander / Somehow I got stuck between a rock & a hard place / now I’m down on my luck.

6. What’s keeping us apart isn’t selfishness, it’s inattentiveness.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to resting & relaxing, tomorrow my plans include working & cursing college football and Sunday, I want to never talk to another football fan again & it will be NFL- something I have even less interest in than college football!  (American Football- not Soccer for those from outside the U.S)

{I should probably mention- I work for a Satellite tv provider & work on the weekends- my weekends in the Autumn consist of telling people what channel to find the specific football game they’re looking for & taking verbal abuse if the game is not available or is a pay-per-view event}

Ms 12 exemplifying how I feel on weekends in the fall!

5 thoughts on “FFI #88

  1. I’m spending most of the weekend taking Sami back and forth from football games! The DISadvantage of being a cheerleaders Mom! Going for a nap now… I’ve been up since 5:30 a.m. My Friday Fill-in is up again this week too.
    Luv u

Leave a Reply

