Friday Fill in #71

1. The chef had an extra secret ingredient; it was Garlic!
2. Rain comes in through my window (because it is broken).
3. Right now, I need large infusions of cash & patience- the builders come Monday to begin fixing my house where the tree fell.
4. DJ’s Drive-in is where I went Thursday night; it was busy & the food was good & greasy as always & also as always it was better than chain fast food.
5. Why does change hurt so much?
6. All I can think of is the chaos which is to be my life for an unknown amount of weeks while the house is repaired.
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to getting through with the grocery shopping & coming home, tomorrow my plans include work- bleah! and Sunday, I want to get home from work & make sure everything is cleared out in the kitchen for the builders to come in & fix the roof supports!

4 thoughts on “Friday Fill in #71

  1. Hi Becky,

    sad about the turmoil, but, in a very patronising way, (sorry), no pain, no gain. Enjoy the results (and your children – mine have been a part of a distant life and I must seem very peripheral to them)

Leave a Reply

