Another Random Tuesday

Once in awhile I think I’m losing my mind. Then I look around me & everyone else is doing just as poorly as me.

Corporate people should stay out of their call centers.

The amount of laundry needing to be dried increases exponentially when there is rainy weather & a broken dryer.

Work is much more relaxing now that I only take calls about half the time.

Easter in March is just too soon.

hockeycam.jpg

Working 4 days in a row, with 3 off is more stressful while it’s going on but much more relaxing while I’m off.

People with History projects due tomorrow shouldn’t ‘just remember’ them at 9 pm. Especially when it involves covered wagons.

Little people who don’t want to make their beds shouldn’t tear their beds up for no apparent reason.

Working until 7, arriving home at 8 is pretty much messing up what small attempt at a diet I’ve been on.

Cold cereal is good pretty much any time of day or night.

schoolproject.jpg

$15. in gas is the new $5. in gas.

The estimated miles left in a tank of gas – per my car’s special ‘x miles until empty’ gauge- is about twice as many as I actually have left to drive according the mileage I get in the car.

I only hope the mpg estimator gauge isn’t as messed up as the miles until empty one.

Covered wagons made of Cardboard are rarely stable.

This season of SNL is actually funnier because I’m watching the ones from back in September & October now. In retrospect they’re really hilarious.

loisvenus.jpg

If gas gets much more expensive I’m going to have to start doing my grocery shopping after work on Saturday or Sunday nights & stay home all 3 days of my days off.

The gas prices don’t bode well for my plan of doing 4 hours of overtime every Wednesday from now on.  Though 8 hours of time & a half may nearly cover my gas for a 2 week period- so maybe it will even out in the end.

Why do corporate-type people ask for feedback & opinions & then act shocked & offended when they’re given exactly what they asked for?

If I don’t move the things in a locked glass fronted cabinet & I have the only key, how is it that they’re all moved around & rearranged, fallen over & in disarray?

Who thought it would be a good idea to force kids to do a science project every spring?

One thought on “Another Random Tuesday

  1. The gas prices don’t bode well for my plan of doing 4 hours of overtime every Wednesday from now on. Though 8 hours of time & a half may nearly cover my gas for a 2 week period- so maybe it will even out in the end.

    Essentially what your saying then is that you’ll be working OT for nothing. If it werent mandatory… I sure as heck wouldn’t do it.

Leave a Reply

