An Alphabet Meme, for Me!

[A is for age:] 38, I’m not embarrassed about it, look at all I’ve done, my father became a father at 37 for heavens sake, my youngest is 7 going on 8 already!
[B is for booze of choice:] Vodka (though I mostly just get those bacardi or smirnoffs raz malt beverages)
[C is for career:] Heh!
[D is for your dog’s name:] Last one’s name was Jasmine, she got hit by a car on the last day of 2005.
[E is for essential item you use everyday:] Q-tips, Itchy ears run in my family!
[F is for favorite song at the moment:] Still stuck on The Kill by 30 Seconds to Mars (thanks Celly, whoever you are, my 17 year old didn’t know the name of the song either!) [G is for favorite games:] Scrabble online!
[H is for Hometown:] I guess Haverhill MA though I really grew up in Rockland MA, Haverhill played a huge part in my life, all my life.beck2006085.jpg
[I is for instruments you play:] Piano
[J is for jeans:] Don’t get to wear them just lately- too fat!
[K is for kids?:] Three, all crazy.
[L is for last hug?:] Mr 7 after he tried to tell me the can of green beans he’d just opened was empty inside & I fell for it for about half a second.
[M is for marriage:] Not again.
[N is for name of your crush:] Not sayin’, but his name ends with an ‘r’
[O is for overnight hospital stays:] births of all 3 of my kids & never before or since.
[P is for phobias:] Losing my kids, thru custody, death or kidnapping.
[Q is for quote:] Be Here Now
[R is for biggest regret:] Oh, so many to choose from, not keeping the weight off, believeing my ex so many, many times.
[S is for status:] *Snort* my ‘status’ is a divorced mother of 3 who makes her own way in the world & has very little tolerance for B.S. ass kissing or two-facedness.
[T is for time you wake up:] 7:33, after 3 hits of the snooze button.
[U is for underwear:] I’m waiting for a cataloge company to send me some bras… does that count?
[V is for vegetable you love:] Asparagus as I’m eating it right now, Spinach is my true favorite though.
[W is for worst habit:] Over eating or nail biting, you choose.
[X is for x-rays you’ve had:] well there was the time I dove into the rock in Maine & they x-rayed me twice, once the day it happened to be sure I hadn’t cracked my skull & then about 4 days later when my eyelids & the top of my head started swelling- yeah, I was a pretty sight!
[Y is for yummy food you make:] French bread is my favorite I think!
[Z is for zodiac sign:] Sagittarius but I have a Libra Ascendant & it makes me very un-Sagittarius like!

One thought on “An Alphabet Meme, for Me!

  1. Pingback: A to Z (redux) « Am I Half Dead or Am I Doin’ fine?

Leave a Reply

